Winners of the 2019 FSLA Essay Competition

By 20 June 2019 Students No Comments

The annual FSLA essay competition winners were announced last week at the summer drinks.

Congratulations to Georgina Riley, the winner of this year’s Chris Stallard Memorial Prize, she will receive a six-week internship with the FCA and £1,500.

Many congratulations also to second placed Liz Kwok, and third placed Fiona Garrahan.

Our judging panel of Professor Eva Lomnicka, Judge Tim Herrington and Sir Ross Cranston were very impressed with the high standard of all of the submissions this year.

FSLA is very grateful to all of the individuals who entered their work, as well as to the judging panel who reviewed all of the entries before selecting our worthy winner.

The top three essays are all available to read at the links below, with thanks to our winners who allowed us to share them. The essays have been anonymised as per their request and the order that they have been added does not reflect the results of the competition.

Essay 1
Essay 2
Essay 3