Who’s Who

The Executive Committee welcomes ideas and comments from members. You can get in touch here, we looking forward to hearing from you.

Advisory Board

Tim Aron Treasurer & ExCo member on the Board
Elizabeth Barrett Executive Counsel and Director of Enforcement, Financial Reporting Council
Sir William Blair Chairman of the Bank of England Enforcement Decision Making Body and 3 Verulam Buildings
Michael Bowes QC Outer Temple Chambers
Sonya Branch General Counsel, Bank of England
Margaret Chamberlain Travers Smith LLP
Carlos Conceicao Clifford Chance LLP
Simon Dodds Shearman & Sterling LLP
Adam Epstein Mishcon de Reya LLP
Charles Evans Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP
Javan Herberg QC Blackstone Chambers
Jonathan Herbst Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
Judge Timothy Herrington Upper Tribunal (Tax & Chancery Chamber)
Graham Huntley Signature Litigation LLP
Michael Kent Linklaters LLP
Farhaz Khan 3 Verulam Buildings
Richard Lissack QC Fountain Court
Professor Eva Lomnicka Professor of Law, King’s College, London
Sean Martin General Counsel, Financial Conduct Authority
Tracey McDermott Standard Chartered PLC
Penny Miller Simmons & Simmons LLP
Sidney Myers Asserson Law Offices
Chris Ninan Herbert Smith Freehills LLP (ExCo member on the Board)
Andrew Onslow QC 3 Verulam Buildings
Michael Raffan Freshfields LLP
Mark Steward Head of Enforcement, Financial Conduct Authority
Nathan Willmott Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP
Professor Sarah Worthington Downing Professor of the Laws of England, Trinity College, Cambridge

Executive Committee

Tim Aron (Treasurer)
Oliver Assersohn (Secretary) XXIV Old Buildings
Maral Farsi-Nazemi Societe Generale S.A.
Chris Ninan Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
Henry Reid Signature Litigation LLP
Zeena Saleh White & Case LLP
Adam Temple 3 Verulam Buildings
Robert Tatton-Brown (Administrator) Herbert Smith Freehills LLP

About Us

FSLA provides a forum for the open exchange of views and the dissemination of knowledge and ideas relating to financial services law and regulation. It creates opportunities for financial services lawyers to meet each other at a variety of educational and social events which take place throughout the year. The aim of FSLA is to foster co-operation between the various financial services stakeholders including lawyers and policy experts in industry, academia, regulators and government. FSLA is run by an Executive Committee which receives regular advice and guidance from our Advisory Board.

Postal address:
c/o Nicholas Levett
Outer Temple Chambers
222 Strand
London WC2R 1BA

FSLA’s Privacy Policy can be found here

For any general enquiries please contact fslalondon@gmail.com

“In advising your clients…look beyond the legal technicalities that might seem to allow a firm to ‘get away’ with something – to a question of what the outcomes of the business are likely to be for consumers, the market and the wider economy.”(Hector Sants, Speech to FSLA)