Winners of the FSLA Essay Competition 2020

By 30 May 2021 Students No Comments

We are delighted to announce the winners in FSLA’s annual essay competition, with this year’s competition receiving one of our largest number of entries ever.

Congratulations to William Wong, the winner of this year’s Chris Stallard Memorial Prize, who will receive £2,000.

Many congratulations also to second placed Vibudha Hebballi, and third placed Constantine Fraser.

Our judging panel of Professor Eva Lomnicka QC (hon), Upper Tribunal Judge Tim Herrington, and Sir William Blair QC were very impressed by the standard of all our entries this year.

FSLA is very grateful to all of the individuals who entered their work, as well as to the judging panel who reviewed all of the entries before selecting our worthy winner.

The top three essays are all available to read at the links below, with thanks to our winners who allowed us to share them.